The George Enescu Festival – An incredible experience

George Enescu Festival – seen as an opportunity.

Serendipitous Lessons

On Friday my friend, who’s a music teacher, invited me out to a concert at the George Enescu festival. The festival is dedicated to Romania’s most famous composer, George Enescu, and it brings orchestras, musicians, and artists from all over the world to Bucharest in one classical music festival. I know that classical music is not everyone’s preference but for me it’s like a direct link to my soul. Classical and folk music tends to resonate with me than any other musical genre so Friday’s concert was a real treat for me.

My friend and I saw the St. Petersburg philharmonic orchestra. Some of the pieces played were familiar and the solo violinist, a Ukrainian named Vailery Sokolov, was “jamming” it out like he was a rock star (he definitely looked like it to me). And then there was another piece that I could not keep my eyes open for…

View original post 447 more words

Leave a Reply

