Finding myself wandering aimlessly along the streets of Bucharest

I do pretend I know how to share with you the beauty of Bucharest, the town of lovers. I possess enough patience and optimism in order to identify interesting spots while walking through this town. And I want you to take part to my local strolling experience. Because in Bucharest one can come across plenty of lovely houses.

a-DSCN1820

This time I propose you to walk with me through the center of Bucharest. It is a route I traveled a few days ago. Without anticipating anything, without calculating my steps. Just enjoying the beauty of the streets. I started my journey from the Anglican Church, and then heading towards Ion Voicu Park (former Ioanid Park). I arrived in Dacia Boulevard, the place with the most beautiful buildings of Bucharest. Once in the Spain Square, I left myself lost in the streets, no longer knowing where I am going. Enjoying the tranquility, peace, autumn.

I need to share with you some of the magic of my trip through Bucharest downtown. Below you can find some fresh photos.

a-DSCN1757

a-DSCN1764

a-DSCN1769

a-DSCN1800

a-DSCN1810

a-DSCN1816

a-DSCN1826

a-traseu

2 thoughts on “Finding myself wandering aimlessly along the streets of Bucharest

  1. Thanks for your comment. I hesitated a lot when I was at the crossroad. And now, because of you, I shall go back and take a look for myself. Probably, I’ll write about my trip. Do you have any tips for me?

    Like

Leave a Reply

